• Council of Law Reporting for NSW
  • NSW Law Reports
  • History of the Council
  • Special Projects
  • Council Members


    Sophie Callan SC

    Ex Officio Members

    Attorney General

    The Hon Michael Daley SC MP

    Solicitor General

    Michael Sexton SC

    President, NSW Bar Association

    Ruth Higgins SC

    President, Law Society of NSW

    Brett McGrath

    Appointed Members

    NSW Bar Association nominees

    Sophie Callan SC
    Ross Foreman SC
    Dr Hayley Bennett
    Juliet Curtin
    Fiona Roughley SC

    Law Society of NSW nominees

    Danny Bricknell
    Danielle Captain-Webb

    Attorney General's deputy

    Chris D'Aeth, Executive Director &
    Principal Registrar, Supreme Court of NSW

    General Manager

    Klara Major

    NSW Law Reports


    Perry Herzfeld SC

    Assistant Editors

    Professor David Rolph
    The Hon. Reginald Barrett AO
    Miiko Kumar